Special climate change briefing on INDCs

25
Special climate change briefing on INDCs

The second COP21-CPN briefing will take place on Friday 30 October at 14:30 GMT (10:30am in NYC, 14:30 in London, 15:30 in Berlin/Paris and 22:30 in Hong Kong). The guest speakers will be Valrie Masson-Delmotte, the newly elected Vice-President of the Intergovernmental Panel On Climate Change (IPCC) and Herv Le Treut, climatologist, Director of the Pierre-Simon Laplace Institute and member of the Academy of Sciences and the IPCC. They will be interviewed by Marina Bertsch, environment journalist at hangout will be live immediately following the release of the Intended Nationally Determinded Contributions (INDC): a new international agreement based on the post-2020 climate actions committed to by more than 150 goal is to update environment journalists and general audience on the latest negotiations before the Paris conference (30 November 11 December 2015). You can ask your questions live to the speakers as soon as the hangouts starts.


Disasters Expo USA, is proud to be supported by Inergency for their next upcoming edition on March 6th & 7th 2024!

The leading event mitigating the world’s most costly disasters is returning to the Miami Beach

Convention Center and we want you to join us at the industry’s central platform for emergency management professionals.
Disasters Expo USA is proud to provide a central platform for the industry to connect and
engage with the industry’s leading professionals to better prepare, protect, prevent, respond
and recover from the disasters of today.
Hosting a dedicated platform for the convergence of disaster risk reduction, the keynote line up for Disasters Expo USA 2024 will provide an insight into successful case studies and
programs to accurately prepare for disasters. Featuring sessions from the likes of The Federal Emergency Management Agency,
NASA, The National Aeronautics and Space Administration, NOAA, The National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, TSA and several more this event is certainly providing you with the knowledge
required to prepare, respond and recover to disasters.
With over 50 hours worth of unmissable content, exciting new features such as their Disaster
Resilience Roundtable, Emergency Response Live, an Immersive Hurricane Simulation and
much more over just two days, you are guaranteed to gain an all-encompassing insight into
the industry to tackle the challenges of disasters.
By uniting global disaster risk management experts, well experienced emergency
responders and the leading innovators from the world, the event is the hub of the solutions
that provide attendees with tools that they can use to protect the communities and mitigate
the damage from disasters.
Tickets for the event are $119, but we have been given the promo code: HUGI100 that will
enable you to attend the event for FREE!

So don’t miss out and register today: https://shorturl.at/aikrW

And in case you missed it, here is our ultimate road trip playlist is the perfect mix of podcasts, and hidden gems that will keep you energized for the entire journey

-

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More